“Stay-at-home Mom Actually Stays at Home”

Standard

Today I made an executive decision and the twins and I stayed in today. I know, I threw caution to the wind and didn’t even ask Georgia or Jackson how they felt about it. I have a feeling they really enjoyed it though.
Lately I have kind of prided myself on the fact that we make sure to get out a lot, but mama needed a break dammit! It was like a beautiful dream. We woke up and cuddled in bed for a bit and then I thought I would attempt a routine. It was awesome. Seriously, from breakfast to playtime to nursing to nap…and then repeat. It was just what I needed to remind me that I am, in fact, a good mom.
For all those busy stay at home moms out there; try staying at home for a day. I know it sounds crazy but it does wonders for you and your babies. They get to relax and be car-seat free for a day and you get to just soak up their precious little faces.
Also, they don’t mind that you aren’t wearing make-up, smell a little,or that your hair looks like Don King’s.

Leave a Reply

