It takes a village…

Standard

Tonight was our one year wedding anniversary and we called in the troupes to watch the twins so we could go out. I love that we have such a great group of friends (that are family to us) that not only adore the twins but tolerate Rob and I as well.
When we first discovered we were having twins I read, heard, and was advised that we would need a lot of help. Being the stubborn “I can do it all by myself” person that I am, I figured I wouldn’t really need the help. “Those people are weaklings” I thought to myself but soon realized there is some weight to that advice. I could not do this without the love and support of my family and friends. I quickly learned to swallow my pride and not only accept the help of those around me, but ask for it as well.
Tonight it took a team of four amazing people to watch Jackson and Georgia for six-and-a-half hours…and they did it with love. To all those friends and family of parents with twins out there; thank you, and keep up the good work. To Ellie, Emily, Jasmyn, and Chris; you enrich my children’s lives on a regular basis and we can’t thank you enough for being part of our “village”.

One response »

  1. AWW! Thanks Faith, we had such a good time with them (as you saw in the videos I sent you) I love your children sooo very much! Chris says he wants babies every time we hang out with them 🙂 Love you, Emily

    P.S. I LOVE YOUR NEW BLOG! I’m gonna check it daily, It’s a nice insight for those of us who don’t have kids (that just come over and leave) to truly understand what it’s like to be a stay at home mom…of two!

Leave a Reply

