Potato Jesus

Standard

Rob’s sister brought over a relic from his childhood the other day; a ceramic Jesus wall hanging. He said it used to hang in his bedroom when he was a kid and thought it might be nice to put it in the twins’ nursery. “How sweet.” I thought, and found a nice little spot for it. Over the last couple of days I have had a chance to really examine it while I’ve been nursing, changing, or playing with the babies and something just seemed different about it. Then I realized what it is: Jesus is standing on a potato. How wonderful and unique is it that we have Jesus on a potato in the nursery! I know that Jesus loves me and now I know that he loves potatoes too. I swear that’s what it looks like, but you can judge for yourself.

20110925-122426.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

